1400+ Students Receive their Degree at 9thConvocationat Mangalayatan University

Mangalayatan University
Spread the love

There is a great significance of convocation ceremony for students, its grandeur and aura remain in heart of the students forever. The oath, the robe, and the academic richness stimulates student’s spirit and give them a moment to reflect upon their journey of learning, exploring, and excelling. Such was the aura of 9th convocation ceremony at Mangalayatan University that was held on 16 May 2023 at the University campus, where students relieved sweet and sour moments and gathered memories that they can cherish throughout their lives.

In 9th convocation of Mangalayatan University 1,405 students received their degrees AND 19 students (9 gold silver and 10 silver medal) were recognized with medals for exceptional achievements. Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, General Secretary of the Association of Indian Universities, was the Chief Guest of the convocation ceremony. In addition, eminent journalist and educationist, Achyutanand Mishra; the Vice Chancellor of Vikram University, Ujjain, Prof. Akhilesh Kumar Pandey; the Chairman of Mangalayatan University, Hemant Goyal and Guruji Rishi Raj Maharaj were also present in the convocation ceremony.

Dr. (Mrs.) Pankaj Mittal, General Secretary of the Association of Indian Universities, delivered the convocation address where she said, “there is no age barrier for education, your education is seen in your behavior and your conduct will drive your future. Work for the welfare of others and objective should be doing good to others”. The Vice Chancellor of the University, Prof. P.K. Dashora expressed gratitude of guests and wished students for their bright future and encouraged students to become knowledge disseminator and hoist the flag of truth and justice unfailingly.

The convocation ceremony was organized under the leadership of Registrar Brigadier Samarveer Singh. On this occasion, Vice Chancellor of Usha Martin University, Prof. Madhulika Kaushik, Organization Member Mukesh Goyal, MLC Rishi pal Singh, Joint Registrar Prof. Dinesh Sharma, Saurabh Bajaj, Vikas Chaddha, Mukesh Kumar Jain, Prof. Kuldeep Sharma, CA Atul Gupta, Administrative Officer Gopal Rajput, Prof. Deans, heads of departments and students of all departments were present at the convocation.

Related posts

Leave a Comment