Webinar on National Technology Day at Mangalayatan University, Aligarh

Spread the love

Mangalayatan University, Aligarh organized a webinar on National Technology Day. The theme of the webinar was, “How India has turned from Technology Importer to Technology Exporter Nation”. The event was organized by Mangalayatan University and the Indian Science Communication Society. The program aims to achieve success of the country in the field of Science and Technology. A vote of thanks was also given by remembering all those who contributed to the Science and Tech. sector of the country and making it accessible to the general public.

ISWK’s President and Keynote Speaker, Dr. Manoj Kumar Pataria said that in the field of technology, the day is celebrated for the successful Nuclear Test carried out by India in Pokhran on the same day, after which it became the 6th nation in the world to be added to the Nuclear Club. Also, successful test of manufactured Hans aircraft and short-range missile Trishul was also carried out.

Chief Guest, Prof. Ashutosh Sharma, Former Secretary, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India, said that youth should have self-confidence, self-respect and self-reliance, if so; you can convert Saraswati into Lakshmi. President, Vice Chancellor of Mangalayatan University- Pro. KVSM Krishna said that technology has a special importance in the economic development of the country and that all round development of a nation is possible only through scientific and technological development.

Dean Professor Ullas Gurudas said that, by the integration of various researches, the best technology development is possible, and that with the integration of science and technology, we can become self-reliant. On the other hand, Special Guest CMD NRDC Prof. H. Purshottam, Lucknow University Student Welfare’s and Dean, Prof. Poonam Tandon also expressed her views. Convener Dr. VP Singh expressed his vote of thanks. Operations for the entire event were carried out by,

Dr. Kavyanjali Shukla. The programme was concluded with the National Anthem. In the webinar, Prof. RK Sharma, Dr. Rajeev Sharma, Dr. Ashok Upadhyay, Dr. Santosh Gautam, Dr. Anurag  Shakya, Dr. Rajesh Upadhyay, Dr. Deepshikha, Saxena, Mohan Maheshwari, Manisha Upadhyay, Mayank Jain etc. were present.

Related posts

Leave a Comment